The Pump Centre Council

The Pump Centre Council is the elected body established to formulate and help implement the policy and strategy of the Pump Centre on behalf of the Members.

PUMP CENTRE COUNCIL – August 2021/22

Council Members


 Cliff Marriner​​​ ​Anglian Water
Rob Dorr ​Dwr Cymru
​Keith Solts​ ​Environment Agency
​Gavin McCarte ​Scottish Water
​Simon Whatley ​Tha​mes Water Utilities
​Neil Ratcliffe United Utilities
Ian Robinson Yorkshire Water​
​Gary Leatherbarrow
​Bedford Pumps
​Andy Wilson ​Grundfos
Stuart Wallis
SPP Pumps ​
Andrew Barry ​Xylem Water Solutions​
Martin Richardson​ ABB​
Phil Westerman​
CSD Sealing Systems
James Jones ​
Ham Baker Group​
​Alistair MacKinnon ​Pulsar Measurement
​Andy Glover ​WEG

Council elections take place every year during late Summer - any member* wishing to nominate a candidate can do so by completing the attached nomination form and returning it by email to

Typically, nominations are accepted up to the end of August every year. Please contact the Pump Centre for more details as the actual deadline varys slightly each year. 
(* Only Level 1 & 2 Pump Centre members can join the Council)

Click to download nomination form.

Click to download guidance note.

The Pump Centre Council meets approximately four times per year virtually and at venues throughout the UK.

Contacting the Council

All Pump Centre members are welcome to raise questions and ideas for the Council to discuss at their quarterly meetings by sending an email to the Pump Centre ( ) with the subject “Contacting the Council”.​

The email will be initially reviewed by the Pump Centre Manager / Chairman and if appropriate a direct response will be sent. If a wider discussion is required then the question / idea will be will be tabled at the next Council meeting under “any other business”. A response based on the Council feedback will then be sent by the Pump Centre manager, to the member who sent the enquiry.